2-2-17 ~ Time to Be Quiet

 

Psalm 46:10 ~ “Be still, and know that I am God:
I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.”

=================================================

I sense we are in a CRITICAL final preparation period of time, where the importance of spending quiet time with the LORD is NOW. If we are too busy going about our day, or too busy telling God what we want, need, hope, desire, are we actually taking the time to be quiet and listen to HIM speak to our heart?

Are we asking HIM what HIS will is, then stop to listen to Him?

Can we actually “hear” Him speak to our heart so we can be guided/directed by the Holy Spirit, who resides in every TRUE believer and follower of Jesus Christ (Yeshua, the Messiah)?

If we can’t take the time to listen to the LORD now, when things are still relatively “normal”, how do we expect to be able to “hear” the LORD speak to our heart when the deepest demonic darkness is unleashed upon this planet?

NOW is the time to do as the LORD instructed us in Psalm 46:10 –

“Be still, and know that I am God:  I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.”

How do I know ALL who claim to be a true Christian will be able to “hear” from the LORD for himself/herself? Jesus told us we would, if we are His and we would follow Him:

John 10:27-28 ~
“My sheep listen to My voice; I know them, and they follow Me. I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them out of My hand.”

What if you can’t “hear” the LORD speak to your heart?

I will ask you this question: are you spending time reading your Bible, praying, worshipping the LORD and most importantly . . . Spending quiet time focusing on Him? If not, then start TODAY and do what you must do to be able to hear the LORD speak to your heart. Keep seeking Him and you will find Him (Matthew 7:7). Don’t stop until you can hear from the LORD for yourself and that very well may be directly from the Bible, where the Holy Spirit will bring Scriptures to your heart/mind.

NOW is the time to be quiet and truly KNOW the living God (Psalm 46:10)

 

=======================================================
=======================================================


PLEASE NOTE:

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOG POSTS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

=======================================================
=======================================================

