2-10-17 ~ “Be Still and Know That I AM God”

Psalm 46:10 ~ “Be still, and know that I am God:
I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.”

========================================

I had been thinking about the various warnings the LORD has shown me in dreams, visions or spoken to me in my spirit (Or you can say “the eyes of my heart”). If I go through all of them, it can be overwhelming to say the least, for I frequently think: “how are people going to be ready?” I’m talking about professing Christians who mostly are NOT ready for what WILL unfold, what then for those who do not claim to be a Christian?

I had also been thinking about situations that come up in our lives that we must address, even daily choices.

For several days now, the Holy Spirit has been speaking these Words in my spirit (and found in the written Word):

Be still and know that I AM God”

I took the photo of some of our barn cats to use as the illustration for this post.  They are being still . . . hanging out.  They know where they get their food and water.  They have freedom to come and go as they please, but they still choose to stay where they know they will get their needs met.  It’s a reminder to me to take time to be still before the LORD.  HE provides ALL of our needs.  We are given freedom to choose to abide in and with Him.  

We can NOT make people wake up and hear the warnings from the Holy Spirit. We can NOT make people choose to repent. We can NOT make people choose to forgive. We can NOT make people see the importance of FULLY obeying the leading of the Holy Spirit. We can NOT make people see that Jesus Christ (Yeshua) is THE only way to Heaven and without Him as LORD and Savior . . . HELL will be their destination, FOREVER being away from the LORD and HIS love, with eternal suffering, torment and darkness.

What then can we do? Keep our focus on the LORD and obey HIS leading for our life.

image.jpeg 

=======================================================
=======================================================


PLEASE NOTE:

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOG POSTS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

=======================================================
=======================================================

