2-11-17 ~ Seeking the LORD to Judge, Refine and Purify Me with FIRE for HIS Purposes

Zechariah 13:8-9 ~ “It will come about in all the land,” Declares the LORD, “That two parts in it will be cut off and perish; But the third will be left in it. “And I will bring the third part through the fire, Refine them as silver is refined, And test them as gold is tested. They will call on My name, And I will answer them; I will say, They are My people,’ And they will say, ‘The LORD is my God.'”

Psalm 26:2 ~ “Examine me, O Lord, and try me; Test my mind and my heart.”

Daniel 12:10 ~  “Many will be purged, purified and refined, but the wicked will act wickedly; and none of the wicked will understand, but those who have insight will understand.”

Luke 3:16-17 ~ “John answered and said to them all, “As for me, I baptize you with water; but One is coming who is mightier than I, and I am not fit to untie the thong of His sandals; HE WILL BAPTIZE YOU WITH THE HOLY SPIRIT AND FIRE. His winnowing fork is in His hand to thoroughly clear His threshing floor, and to gather the wheat into His barn; but He will burn up the chaff with unquenchable fire.”

=====================================================

Over the last several days, there has been an increasing desire for holiness and purity before Our Holy and Righteous LORD Yeshua Our Messiah . . Jesus Christ; for Him to judged and refine me with His Holy presence in FIRE. Much better to be tested and tried even further now. . . To go even deeper into the “Refiner’s Fire” now, than to find out at the Judgement Seat of Christ that I did not complete all that I have been called to do because I did not complete the refining process and/or did not fully yield to or obey the leading of the Holy Spirit in ALL areas.

What does the illustration photo of a dusty floor have to do with seeking the “Refiner’s Fire?” It’s this: That is an actual photo of our dining room floor that I cleaned/dusted on Monday, then a quick dusting yesterday (Friday). It looked fine last night. BUT THEN THE LIGHT OF THE DAY HIT THE FLOOR and there it was. . . So dusty I wrote “dusty” on the floor for this message.  

imageLiving 50 feet from a dirt road, means automatically there will be dirt/dust in the house FREQUENTLY.  

It may seem our hearts may be “good” or “in the right place” . . . That we are walking a “clean” life but ONLY the Holy Spirit’s light of truth can show us there is still more dirt (sin) in our life that needs to be cleansed (Jeremiah 17:9-10). The HOLY FIRE of the LORD is needed to burn out that which is unpleasing. . .unholy in HIS sight (Luke 3:16-17). So, just like the light of day hitting the dusty floor and revealing the dust, we also need the HOLY FIRE OF GOD to BURN into ALL areas of our life . . To show us the truth about ALL areas that need to be cleansed. . . To purify us that we may be made vessels of honor to be used for the Heavenly Father’s purpose (2 Timothy 2:21).

image
=======================================================
=======================================================


PLEASE NOTE:

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOG POSTS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

=======================================================
=======================================================

