2-20-17 ~ “For Many are Called, but FEW are Chosen” (Matt 22:14)

Walking around the farm continues to provide inspiration and greater understanding of Scriptures. The Holy Spirit will bring to mind something I observe, followed by Scriptures to confirm that which He is trying to show/teach me.

What has been coming to mind the last several days is the reality of how truly FEW professing Christians actually know the LORD Yeshua (Jesus Christ) as their Savior and King, following and obeying Him. . .FEW that would be deemed “chosen” by our LORD.

As I mentioned in other posts, there are barn cats here on the farm; around 21 of them. I’m truly a “cat person” and enjoy visiting with the little fur buddies. What I have been doing is using a consistent and specific whistle when I go near their area to give them treats. Many of them are understanding that when they hear that sound, a treat may soon be near. Sure, it has increased their interaction with me, but their motives are simple: they like treats.

BUT there is one cat I nicknamed “Gimpy”, who is in the photo illustration for this post. He has an odd left eye that may be blind or at least discoloured. The other smaller, fluffy cat in the photo I nicknamed “Becky”; she is the runt of the colony (yes, a large group of cats is called a “colony”). While I really like Becky because she is so cute, she is fickle as well. When she has received what she wanted (treats and maybe a few pets), away she goes.

Back to Gimpy: He is about the ONLY cat that follows me around the farm just to hang out.

Gimpy

He looks for pets and affection, even when there aren’t any treats. Gimpy looks really goofy because of his odd-looking eye, BUT he is the BEST illustration for this message. He seeks me out. He follows me. He gives and wants affection. BUT HE IS ONLY ONE OUT OF TWENTY-ONE cats that consistently does that. . . He is a picture of “FEW”.

As I continued pondering how only 1 out of 21 cats is like Gimpy, this is what I felt the Holy Spirit speak in my spirit regarding the Scripture “For many are called but few are chosen” (Matt 22:14):

IT’S WORSE THAN MOST PEOPLE WOULD BELIEVE”

I then understood that the majority of people who profess to be Christians are NOT “chosen” and “FEW” is a much smaller number than I thought it would be. This is a deeply sobering and disturbing truth to face. It’s not 10% of the “church”, it’s not even 5% of the “church”, it’s LESS THAN 5%!!!

I’ll repeat that again: “LESS THAN 5% OF ALL PROFESSING CHRISTIANS ARE ‘CHOSEN!!!'”

I’ll say it in other terms: “FEW” as described in Matt 22:14, is LESS THAN 5% OF ALL PROFESSING CHRISTIANS!!!”

I pray each and every person who claims to be a Christian FULLY submits to the Holy Spirit, obeying His leading/prompting. Those who are in the “FEW” category indeed may be deemed “goofy” or “odd” or “crazy” or “mentally unstable”, but LOVE, SERVE AND OBEY THE LORD, NO MATTER WHAT!!!

Are you one of the “FEW”? Seek the LORD and ask HIM. Only HE knows. Better to find out now and make sure, than to find out later . . . You were NOT in the “FEW”. 

image

======================================================
Matthew 22:1-14 ~

Jesus spoke to them again in parables, saying,
“The kingdom of heaven may be compared to a king who gave a wedding feast for his son. And he sent out his slaves to call those who had been invited to the wedding feast, and they were unwilling to come.

Again he sent out other slaves saying, ‘Tell those who have been invited, “Behold, I have prepared my dinner; my oxen and my fattened livestock are all butchered and everything is ready; come to the wedding feast.”’ But they paid no attention and went their way, one to his own farm, another to his business, and the rest seized his slaves and mistreated them and killed them.

But the king was enraged, and he sent his armies and destroyed those murderers and set their city on fire. Then he *said to his slaves, ‘The wedding is ready, but those who were invited were not worthy. Go therefore to the main highways, and as many as you find there, invite to the wedding feast.’ Those slaves went out into the streets and gathered together all they found, both evil and good; and the wedding hall was filled with dinner guests.

“But when the king came in to look over the dinner guests, he saw a man there who was not dressed in wedding clothes, and he *said to him, ‘Friend, how did you come in here without wedding clothes?’ And the man was speechless.

Then the king said to the servants, ‘Bind him hand and foot, and throw him into the outer darkness; in that place there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.’ ‘FOR MANY ARE CALLED, BUT FEW ARE CHOSEN.”

image

=======================================================

8-25-17 UPDATE:     Sadly, earlier this month I woke up to find my favorite cat, Becky, dead on the road in front of our house; she had been hit by a car.  The tears flowed and flowed and flowed.  In the midst of my grief, I “knew” this was a prophetic picture of what is going to unfold in the USA. . . we will wake up one morning (well, those who have not been obliterated by a bomb), to find loved ones dead . . . Our country hit with nukes . . Destruction in our land.  Our tears will flow and flow and flow.  Yes . . Even in the midst of my sadness, the Holy Spirit teaches . . Reveals and yes, I must share this with you so you will prepare your heart in the LORD and let HIM bring you comfort.  ONLY THE LORD can carry us through the darkness ahead.

GOOD NEWS:  At least 20 cats/kittens now come zooming across the farm when they hear my whistle.  Some of the “wild barn cats” are now loving the attention, pets and treats.  A couple of them have again captured my heart, so I’m enjoying the joy moments given to me.  So to, will we see JOY in the midst of the sorrow, for MANY will coming running to hear the GOOD NEWS OF THE LORD, in the midst of all of the tragedies.  PRAISE GOD THROUGH WHOM ALL BLESSINGS FLOW!!!!

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Goodbye Becky and THANK YOU LORD:   You gave me many blessed moments with this cat, who touched my heart and brought me joy.  GOD IS GOOD. . . ALL THE TIME!!!

image.jpeg
=======================================================


PLEASE NOTE:

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOG POSTS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

=======================================================
=======================================================

