3-6-17 ~ Finding “Balance” Between Living in This World and Having a “Kingdom of Heaven” Perspective

Romans 12:1-3 ~
Therefore I urge you, brothers, on account of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God, which is your spiritual service of worship. Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to discern what is the good, pleasing, and perfect will of God. For by the grace given me I say to every one of you: Do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but think of yourself with sober judgment, according to the measure of faith God has given you.

1 John 2:15-17 ~
“Do not love the world nor the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh and the lust of the eyes and the boastful pride of life, is not from the Father, but is from the world. The world is passing away, and also its lusts; but the one who does the will of God lives forever.

2 Timothy 2:3-4 ~
“Suffer hardship with me, as a good soldier of Christ Jesus.
No soldier in active service entangles himself in the affairs of everyday life,
so that he may please the one who enlisted him as a soldier
.”
========================================================

I saw Becky (the “runt” of the farm cat colony) jump on the ledge of these concrete “pipes” on the farm. She balanced on them seemingly without any problem. She would leap from “pipe” to “pipe” with ease. Watching Becky on the concrete ledge brought to mind the challenge that I face, which is this: Balancing between living in this world and having a “Kingdom of Heaven” perspective.

Sometimes the repetitive daily tasks lend themselves well to intercession. It doesn’t take what I call many “brain points” to do the laundry, make up the bed, sweep the floor, etc.. However, there are also times when tasks require full focus on the “here and now”, such as being around huge farm equipment that is being used nearby; lack of focus could result in injury or even death.

On the other hand, I have been shown so much from the LORD about extremely difficult times that WILL and are unfolding in the United States and globally prior to the LORD’s return, I confess sometimes it’s difficult for me to even care about the day-to-day tasks. . . . But they still need to be done, no matter how mundane.

So how do we balance between these things? Good question. I wish I had the “formula” to share with you, because I suspect others reading this post are facing the same issue. I don’t have a “formula”, but this is what I do . . . . I reduce this area of “balance” and ALL things pertaining to my life down to this very simple truth:

The Heavenly Father knows each one of us, how He made us and what we need. So, I go directly to the Heavenly Father, asking for HIS will to be done, let me know HIS will and help me do HIS will. He WILL help us in each and every part of our life to accomplish HIS will for our life and that includes “balance”. . . IF and I say again IF we only ASK Him, LET Him, then OBEY Him.

PRAISE GOD THROUGH WHOM ALL BLESSINGS FLOW!!!

=======================================================
=======================================================


PLEASE NOTE:

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOG POSTS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

=======================================================
=======================================================


