3-8-17 ~The Spiritual Danger of The Fear of Man (or “What Will ‘THEY’ Think?”)

Proverbs 29:25 ~ “THE FEAR OF MAN BRINGS A SNARE, But he who trusts in the LORD will be exalted.”

John 12:42-43 ~Nevertheless, many of the leaders believed in Him; but because of the Pharisees they did not confess Him, for fear that they would be put out of the synagogue. FOR THEY LOVED THE PRAISE FROM MEN MORE THAN THE PRAISE FROM GOD.”

Galatians 1:10 ~ “For am I now seeking the favor of men, or of God? Or am I striving to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a bond-servant of Christ.”

=====================================================

One of the things I noticed about cattle here on the farm, is their “fear of man”. Sometimes I guard the entrance to the cattle pen, when Daryl is feeding them or when he cleans the pen out (yes. . . EWWWW . . Lots of poo. . .LOL). Anyway, they provided the inspiration for this post.

I believe the majority of professing Christians STILL struggle with “What will ‘THEY’ think?” And not do what the Holy Spirit is prompting them to do. That is “the fear of man” and the Bible tells us it brings a snare (Proverbs 29:25). The Bible also tells us some prefer the praise of others more than the praise from God (John 12:42-32); I’m talking about professing Christians here, not unbelievers.

This is what I say about “What will ‘THEY’ think?“:

“THEY” don’t get to vote!!! The only “vote” that counts. . . That which pleases the LORD God Almighty, Creator of Heaven and Earth.

So, if we really claim to serve and follow Jesus Christ (Yeshua THE Messiah) we need to choose WHO we will fear: humans or the LORD God Almighty, Creator of Heaven and Earth. The spiritual consequence of fearing man may lead us directly into the lake of fire for eternity, for when the days grow increasingly darker and the pressure to “conform” gets stronger. . . Those who fear man, WILL fall away from the LORD.

Ephesians 5:15-17 ~ “Therefore be careful how you walk, not as unwise men but as wise, making the most of your time, because the days are evil. So then do not be foolish, but understand what the will of the Lord is.”

Proverbs 9:10 ~ “The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom, And the knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.”

image

=======================================================
=======================================================
PLEASE NOTE:

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOG POSTS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

=======================================================
=======================================================

