4-24-17 ~ The Stench of Sin . . . The Deception of Satan


Romans 16:18 – “For such as these are not serving our Lord Christ, but their own appetites. By smooth talk and flattery they deceive the hearts of the naive.”

Isaiah 30:9-11 ~ “For this is a rebellious people, false sons, Sons who refuse to listen to the instruction of the LORD; Who say to the seers, “You must not see visions”; And to the prophets, “You must not prophesy to us what is right, Speak to us pleasant words, Prophesy illusions. “Get out of the way, turn aside from the path, Let us hear no more about the Holy One of Israel.”

2 Timothy 4:3-4 – “For the time will come when men will not tolerate sound doctrine, but with itching ears they will gather around themselves teachers to suit their own desires. So they will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myth.”

======================================

This past Saturday evening (4-22-17), I went outside to check on the baby chicks, the cats and the chickens. As soon as I stepped outside I thought I was about to “loose my lunch” from the stench. It was the WORST thing I have EVER smelled. I imagined if you added sulfur to the stench, that would be something like hell would smell like (although the Holy Spirit assured me that it’s much worse than that).

What happened? Why did it smell THAT bad? Well, it turns out it was time to “drain the pit into the ‘honey wagon'”. Ok, let me translate that farm lingo into “city slicker” understanding.

Hmmmm. . . Honey wagon? Yes, that is the photo illustrating this post and it is NOT bee honey that is in that tank. It’s a combination of accumulated pig feces and water that has drained into the “pit” over several months. EEEWWWW . . . GAG!!! Where’s the hazmat suit and a gas mask? I could barely stand being out there and quickly finished up my chores to go back inside.  

That horrific stench and the tank with the name “honey wagon” reminds me of the stench of sin in the nostrils of our HOLY LORD GOD ALMIGHTY . . Maker of Heaven and Earth. It also reminds me of the diabolically EVIL deception of Satan that has twisted words and idiologies to make that which is “good” seem bad (e.g., following Jesus . . Yeshua) and that which is evil . . . “Good”.
So, the bottom line is this: do NOT believe what you hear, especially from “prophets” that say “all is well”. . . Or “breakthrough” . . . Or “this will be the best year of your life”, for they are spewing forth LIES from the 2nd heavens (where Satan and his minions dwell) to lull and dull you into a false sense of security.

Rather do this: pray for ALL who claim to follow Jesus. Ask the LORD to confirm ALL “prophecies” and seek to “hear” from the Holy Spirit yourself. YOU will need to listen and obey the leading of the Holy Spirit, for if you don’t . . . when the deception of Satan continues to rise. . . You will fall into a spiritual “honey wagon”.
================================

Here’s an update on the chicks: we had them delivered on 4-13-17. The photo below was taken the day after we got them. They are growing RAPIDLY. Yes, they are one of “life’s little blessings.”

=======================================================

=======================================================

 PLEASE NOTE: 
ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOG POSTS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.
=======================================================
=======================================================






