8-11-17 – Test the Fruit

Proverbs 20:11 ~ “It is by his deeds that a lad distinguishes himself If his conduct is pure and right.”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Matthew 7:15-16 ~ “Beware of false prophets. They come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravenous wolves. By their fruit you will recognize them. Are grapes gathered from thorn bushes, or figs from thistles? Likewise, every good tree bears good fruit, but a bad tree bears bad fruit.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Galatians 5:22-24 ~ “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law. Now those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.”

==============================================

This post has been on my mind for several days. It’s not only to “test the fruit” of those who present themselves to us as a “prophet” or “teacher” or “pastor”, etc., or even say “I am a Christian”, but to test our own spiritual fruit.

Go carefully through the list found in Galatians 5:22-24 (listed above) And check to see how your “fruit” shows up in your life. If you stop at one of them and say to yourself, “wow, mine must be a raisin, because it sure is dried up in my life”. Time to get alone with the LORD and ask HIM what you must do to help that fruit grow in your life. I must do this as well.

There have been many, many times throughout my life that when I actually paused and did a “mental check” of somebody’s “fruit” that claimed “I am a bishop” or “I am a prophet” or “I am a pastor” etc., and if I found there was either very little fruit there or nothing at all, “red flags” . . . Kick in. My spiritual senses Go on High alert and I lean into the LORD even more; clinging to HIM with my entire being. I know it is only in Him, through Him and with Him that I will get through the fog of uncertainty to get to the truth of the situation. . . Is that person truly “from the LORD”?  And does he/she truly “know the LORD and serve the LORD?”

At those times and even now: My prayer language/intercession goes on full throttle. I’m sent into a heightened spiritual awareness of a particular person or situation. . . . what I was or am or will be facing.

Sometimes I can’t gain a clear understanding of what I am going through, who I am facing, or the “why”, so I must rely on the LORD to take me through step-by-step. It was and is during those times, the Holy Spirit leds me through mine fields of situations or “wolves in sheep’s clothing” that sometimes I must endure, until my “training” in that area was or is over.

Why share all of that with you now? To Test the Fruit (of the Holy Spirit)? Because the dark, demonic forces have ramped up and are going to ramp up even more to hit a historical and Biblical level of deception, that Jesus (Yeshua) warned us about. . . We are on the edge of being fully at “that time” Yeshua referred to in the following Scriptural verses:

Matthew 24:23-25 ~ “At that time, if anyone says to you, ‘Look, here is the Christ!’ or ‘There He is,’ do not believe it. For false Christs and false prophets will appear and perform great signs and wonders that would deceive even the elect, if that were possible. See, I have told you in advance.

I am also going to give a warning here to you, to me and to any who will listen:

Do NOT allow spiritual pride to blind you or you WILL fall into deception!!! For Pride of any sort WILL be an open door to the demonic forces that are waiting to take any and all believers and followers of Yeshua out of commission.  

Again I will repeat myself:

DO NOT ALLOW SPIRITUAL PRIDE TO BLIND YOU OR YOU WILL FALL INTO DECEPTION!!!

Proverbs 16:18 ~ “Pride comes before destruction, and an arrogant spirit before a fall.”

REPENT OF ALL PRIDE, or fall like Satan.

 image

=======================================================
=======================================================

 

PLEASE NOTE:

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOG POSTS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

=======================================================
=======================================================

 

2 thoughts on “8-11-17 – Test the Fruit

  1. Pingback: Light has Come

  2. Pingback: Scripture & Message: Test The Fruit (BelieveActs2) – Light has Come

Comments are closed.